



Available online at www.sciencedirect.com

ScienceDirect

Energy Procedia 132 (2017) 1-2



11th Nordic Symposium on Building Physics, NSB2017, 11-14 June 2017, Trondheim, Norway

Editorial to the Proceedings of NSB2017

Stig Geving *, Berit Time

The Nordic Symposium on Building Physics has been arranged every third year since 1987, making it one of the biggest and longest lasting international conferences focusing on building physics. The symposia have always been arranged in one of the five Nordic countries (Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway or Sweden), still it has grown to attract participants from all over the world. Typically more than half of the participating researchers are from other countries than the Nordic.

This 11th conference in the sequence was organized by The Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) and SINTEF. We experienced four fantastic days filled with interesting presentations, social events and networking. In total, we had 170 oral presentations/papers in three parallel sessions. The papers were all high quality papers selected through a thorough blind review process by the International Scientific Committee. 220 researchers, PhD, MSc-students and practitioners from 26 countries from all over the world were participating.

The sections of the conference were organized around the following topics: Passive and Low Energy Buildings, Moisture, Mould and Indoor Climate, Building Materials and Components, Building Envelope Systems, Towards Zero Emission Buildings, Climate Change and Climate Adaptation, Moisture Transport and Safety, Air-tightness and Air Movement & Retrofit and Conservation.

On behalf of the Organizing Committee we want to thank the members of the International Scientific Committee for their valuable contribution. We will also thank the authors for their contribution with papers, the session chairs, the keynote lecturers (Arild Gustavsen and Ruut Peuhkuri) and the regular participants of the conference. In addition, we also thanks all that by service minded efforts and specific skills have made the conference possible: NTNU and SINTEF (organizers), NTNU Videre (conference organizer), Trondheim Municipality (concert in the Nidaros Cathedral), students and the entertainers at the social events.

Stig Geving, Guest Editor NTNU Berit Time, Co-Editor SINTEF

* Corresponding author. Tel.: +47-92299576. *E-mail address*: stig.geving@ntnu.no

Committees

Organizing committee

Prof. Stig Geving, NTNU, Norway (Symposium chair)

Prof. Arild Gustavsen, NTNU, Norway

Dr. Jonas Holme, SINTEF, Norway

Dr. Berit Time, SINTEF, Norway

Scientific Committee

Prof. Miimu Airaksinen, Finland Prof. Inger Andresen, Norway Prof. Jesper Arfvidsson, Sweden Prof. Tormod Aurlien, Norway Dr. Mari Sand Austigard, Norway Prof. Thomas Bednar, Austria

Assoc. Prof. Umberto Berardi, Canada

Prof. Folke Björk, Sweden Prof. Bert Blocken, Netherlands Prof. Mark Bomberg, USA Prof. Salvatore Carlucci, Norway Prof. Robert Černý, Czech Republic Ass. Prof Arvid Dalehaug, Norway Prof. Vasco Peixoto de Freitas, Portugal

Prof. Dariusz Gawin, Poland

Assoc. Prof. Laurent Georges, Norway

Prof. Stig Geving, Norway
Dr. Francesco Goia, Norway
Prof. John Grunewald, Germany
Dr. Steinar Grynning, Norway
Prof. Arild Gustavsen, Norway
Prof. Carl-Eric Hagentoft, Sweden
Dr. Lars-Erik Harderup, Sweden
Prof. Shuichi Hokoi, Japan
Dr. Jonas Holme, Norway
Prof. Hans Janssen, Belgium
Prof. Arnold Janssens, Belgium

Assoc. Prof. Angela Sasic Kalagasidis, Sweden

Prof. Targo Kalamees, Estonia

Prof. Bjørn Petter Jelle, Norway

Prof. Jarek Kurnitski, Estonia Prof. Tore Kvande, Norway Dr. Hartwig Künzel, Germany Adi, Prof. Kim Robert Lisø, Norway

Dr. Nicola Lolli, Norway Prof. Xiaoshu Lu, Finland Prof. Ardeshir Mahdavi, Austria Prof. Hans Martin Mathisen, Norway Dr. Peter Matiašovský, Slovakia Adi. Prof. Kristina Mjörnell, Sweden

Assoc. Prof. Phalguni Mukhopadhyaya, Canada

Prof. Mads Mysen, Norway Dr. Tuomo Ojanen, Finland Dr. Ruut Peuhkuri, Denmark Dr. Nuno Ramos, Portugal Dr. Birgit Risholt, Norway Prof. Carsten Rode, Denmark Prof. Staf Roels, Belgium Dr. Petra Rüther, Norway

Dr. Chris Sanders, United Kingdom Ass. Prof. Jos van Schijndel, Netherlands

Prof. Peter Schild, Norway Prof. Klaus Sedlbauer, Germany Dr. Eva Sikander, Sweden Prof. Carey Simonson, Canada Prof. Svend Svendsen, Denmark

Dr. Berit Time, Norway Prof. Juha Vinha, Finland Prof. Monika Woloszyn, France